All You Need To Know About IJMB, How to Apply, and Universities That Accept IJMB: Do you know as a Nigerian student, you can still get admitted into the university even without JAMB?

Today I’ll show you how to apply for IJMB and a list of all the Universities that accept IJMB. But before we get started, let’s see what IJMB is all about.

Meaning of IJMB:

Universities that accept IJMB

IJMB (Interim Joint Matriculation Board) is an accredited and approved Advanced level program overseed by Ahmadu Bello University and having a coordinating body in numerous tertiary institutions as well as study centers across Nigeria.


Luckily, all you need to be admitted into the program is just your O’level (Ordinary Level) result. As a matter of fact, even candidates with an awaiting result can still apply.

Facts About IJMB

  • IJMB is Approved By FG: The Federal Government is solidly behind this program which is used to secure admission into higher institutions in Nigeria and abroad.
  • You Begin from 200 Level: If you are successful in the IJMB program, you will gain admission into your desired University and begin from 200 Level.
  • IJMB is Guaranteed: Around 20,000 applicants put in for the program in which over 70% fraction successfully secure admission each year with it into 200 level to their desired course & institution.
  • IJMB is Accredited: By NUC (Nigeria University Commission) has an Advanced level examination that qualifies students into 200 levels through Direct Entry.


Prospective candidates will have to choose any course of their choice alongside 3 A/L IJMB Subject Combination for that particular course, whether under Art, Science, or Social Sciences.

Candidates who apply for IJMB are going to receive lectures for a stipulated period of Nine (9) months in their respective Study Centre and after that, you will be required to sit for your final examination.


Successful candidates will then be required to use their IJMB certificate to secure direct admission into 200level in any tertiary institution in Nigeria through Direct Entry.

How Long Does The IJMB Program Last?

The program usually lasts between a period of 9-10 months (one academic session) divided into two (2) semesters. IJMB centers begin every March and usually end in January. Meanwhile, the examination is carried out every February.


Yes, the IJMB program is still open and running.

How Do I Apply for the IJMB?

Candidates who are interested in the program can CLICK HERE TO APPLY or call 08166609890 for assistance on how to apply for the IJMB.

Benefits of IJMB?

  • Gain admission into 200 level in any university.
  • Admission Is 100% Guaranteed.
  • No Jamb.
  • Low Fees.

Basic IJMB Requirements

One of the primary requirements and entry qualifications is your O’Level result. Notwithstanding, even candidates with an awaiting result can still apply. Below are all the basic IJMB requirements.

  • Birth Certificate
  • Four (8) Passport Photographs 
  • O’Level Result (Max of 2 sittings)
  • Certificate of State of origin (Optional)

NOTE: The IJMB result doesn’t expire, therefore you can use it anytime you desire.

List of Universities that accept IJMB

Below is a list of all the Universities in Nigeria that accept IJMB, including Federal Universities, State Universities, as well as private universities.


  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
  • Ahmandu Bello University, Zaria
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • Federal University Of Petroleum Resources, Effurun
  • Federal University, Gashau
  • Federal University Of Technology, Akure
  • Federal University, Duste, Jigwa State
  • Federal University, Dustin – Ma, Kastina
  • Federal University Of Technology, Minna
  • Federal University , Lafia, Nasarawa State
  • Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State
  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa
  • Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
  • Federal University, Oye – Ekiti, Ekit State
  • Federal University, Binin Kebbi.
  • Federal University, Gusua.
  • Modibbo Adama University Of Technology, Yola
  • Nnamdi Azikwe University, Awka
  • National Open University Of Nigeria
  • University Of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  • University Of Agriculture, Makurdi
  • University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  • University Of Benin
  • University Of Calabar
  • University Of Ibadan
  • University Of Jos
  • University Of Ilorin
  • University Of Uyo
  • University Of Maiduguri
  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University


  • Abia State University, Uturu.
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Adamawa State University, Mubi
  • Akwa Ibom State University Of Technology, Uyo
  • Anambra State University Of Science & Technolgy, Uli
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • Bauchi State University, Gaudau
  • Bakar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu
  • Cross River State University Of Science & Technology, Calabar
  • Delta State University, Abraka
  • Ekiti State University
  • Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  • Gombe State University, Gombe
  • Ignatius Ajuru University Of Education, Rumuolumeni
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapia
  • Imo State University, Owerri
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna
  • Kogi Stae University, Anyigba
  • Kano University Of Science & Technology, Wudil
  • Kwara State University, Ilorin
  • Kebbi State University, Kebbi
  • Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos
  • Ladoke Akintola University Of Technology, Ogbomoso
  • Niger Delta University, Yenagoa
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  • Northwest University, Kano
  • Osun State Univer, Oshogbo
  • Ondo State University Of Science & Technology, Okitipupa
  • Plateau State University, Bokkos
  • River State University Of Science & Technology
  • Sokoto State University, Sokoto
  • Taraba State University, Jalingo
  • Tai Solarin Univ. Of Education, Ijebu – Ode
  • Technical University, Ibadan
  • Umaru Musa Yar’ Adua University, Kastina


  • Achievers University, Owo
  • Adeleke University, Ede
  • Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan
  • American University Of Nigerian, Yola
  • Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti,Ekiti State
  • African University Science & Technology, Abuja
  • Al Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • Babcock University, Ilishn Remo
  • Bells University Of Technolgy, Otta
  • Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
  • Baze University
  • Bowen University, Iwo
  • Bingham University, New Karu
  • Caleb University, Lagos
  • Caritas University, Enugu
  • Covenant University, Ota
  • CETEP City University, Lagos
  • Crescent University
  • Crawford University Igbesa
  • Elizade University, Ilara Mokin
  • Evangel University, Akaeze mountain University, Osogbo
  • Gregory University, Uturu
  • Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu Nike, Enugu State
  • Igbinedion University Okada
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji – Arakeji
  • Kastina University, Kastina
  • Lead City University, Ibadan
  • Landmark University, Omu – Aran
  • Macpherson University, Seriki Sotaya, Ajebo
  • Madonna University, Okija
  • Novena University, Ogume
  • Nigerian Turkish Nile University, Abuja
  • Obong University, Ipetumodu, Osun State
  • Paul University Awka anambra State
  • Pan African University, Lagos
  • Renaissance University, Enugu
  • Redeemer’s Universiy, Mowe
  • Rhema University, Obeama Asa Rivers State
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa
  • Salem University, Lokoja
  • Tansian University, Umuya
  • University Of Mkar, Mkar
  • Veritas University
  • Wesley Univ. Of Science & Tech., Ondo
  • Wukari Jubilee University, Wukari
  • Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa Edo State
  • Western Delta University, Oghara


Thanks for taking the time to go through this article. If you have any questions as pertain to this top, then feel free to leave a comment. Also, use the comment section for any suggestions you have.

About the author


Leave a Comment