The sole aim of coming up with this article is to provide you with the 2022 updated list of UNIBEN Faculties, Departments. The departments are properly arranged under their appropriate faculty.

UNIBEN Faculties and Departments

Faculties and Departments

There are 13 faculties/schools as of the time of writing. Meanwhile, the various faculties have a number of departments that are listed below.

Programs and Courses Offered at the University of Benin.
UNIBEN School & Departmental Cut Off Mark For 2022.
UNIBEN School Fees for 2022 Academic Session (New/Returning Students).


Uniben Faculties and Departments

Below are the UNIBEN faculties and departments properly arranged. Just as we mentioned above, there are 13 faculties as of the time of writing, though we usually update this page to reflect the current schools/faculties in the institution. Also, the various faculties have a number of departments that are also listed alongside.

UNIBEN Faculty of Arts (6 Departments)

  • English and Literature
  • Foreign Languages
  • Fine and Applied Arts
  • Linguistics and African Languages
  • Philosophy and Religions
  • Theatre Arts and Mass Communication

UNIBEN Faculty of Agriculture (6 Departments)

  • Animal Science
  • Agric Economics and Extension Services
  • Crop Science
  • Fisheries
  • Food Science
  • Social Science

UNIBEN Faculty of Engineering (7 Departments)

  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Production Engineering
  • Petroleum Engineering

Faculty of Environmental Sciences (4 Departments)

  • Architecture
  • Geomatics
  • Surveying
  • Estate Management

READ ALSO: List Of All Accredited Universities In Nigeria.

UNIBEN Faculty of Education (7 Departments)

  • Adult and Non-formal Education
  • Curriculum and Instructional Technology
  • Human Kinetics and Sports Science
  • Education Evaluation and Counselling Psychology
  • Educational Foundations
  • Health, Safety and Environmental Education
  • Vocation and Technical Education

Faculty of Management Sciences (8 Departments)

  • Accounting
  • Actuarial Science
  • Business Administration
  • Banking and Finance
  • Human Resources
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Marketing
  • Insurance

Faculty of Life Sciences (4 Departments)

  • Optometry
  • Biochemistry
  • Plant Biology and Biotechnology
  • Environmental Management and Toxicology

Faculty of Law (4 Departments)

  • Business Law
  • Public Law
  • Private and property law
  • Jurisprudence and International law

Faculty of Pharmacy (6 Departments)

  • Clinical Pharmacy & Pharmacy Practice
  • Pharmaceutical Microbiology
  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Pharmacology
  • Pharmacology & Toxicology
  • Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Technology

Faculty of Physical Sciences (5 Departments)

  • Geology
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Computer Science

Faculty of Social Sciences (6 Departments)

  • Economics and Statistics
  • Public Administration
  • Political Science
  • Social Works
  • Sociology and Anthropology
  • Geography and Regional Planning

READ ALSO: Top 10 Approved Universities In Nigeria.

College of Medical Sciences (3 Departments)

The University of Benin (UNIBEN) College of Medical Sciences has three different Schools which are:

  • School of Basic Medical Sciences
  • School of Dentistry
  • And the School of Medicine
  • Institute of Child Health

School of Basic Med. Science

  • Nursing Sciences
  • Radiography
  • Physiology
  • Physiotherapy
  • Medical Laboratory Science

School of Dentistry

  • Preventive Dentistry
  • Periodontics Dentistry
  • Oral Surgery and Pathology
  • Oral Diagnosis and Radiology
  • Restorative Dentistry

School of Medicine

  • Surgery
  • Mental Health
  • Morbid Anatomy
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopaedics & Traumatology.

About the author


Leave a Comment